top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Meyer

Year #1

My life has drastically changed in the last twelve months. This has been, hands down, the BEST year of my life.


This time last year, I was quarantined in my house with my parents and pets. World wide pandemic making us stay in our homes, churches shut down and having to livestream on Facebook, laid off from work. The world on lockdown. I was in the deepest, darkest depression I have ever been in, in my entire life.


But today, a year ago, that all changed. I accepted Jesus as my Saviour and my life flipped upside down, in the best way possible!


It began with me finding joy and happiness in life like I've never known before. Having Jesus in your heart does that! I wasn't scared or afraid anymore. I had peace in my life for the first time. Security in knowing that I'm going to Heaven when I die.


I grew hungry for the word of God. The bible makes sense when I read it now. It's so powerful and amazing! The more I read, the more I wanted. Chapter after chapter, book after book. God began showing me things in His word that I had never noticed or understood before. I have learned so much and I want more...I cannot get enough.


I learned to pray. The young adults and teens in my church started a prayer group, and began meeting multiple times a week to just pray and encourage one another. Little did they know that those meetings helped me grow in Christ and fueled the flame to learn all I could about Him.


I saw how God can work when you have faith. That prayer group grew friendships, strengthened others, and we seen a great work, not only in our church...but in several others and individuals lives. We seen and experienced true personal revival.


I became content in where I was and let God use me there. I was a single young lady who wanted a family like all my other friends and family. That is something I've wanted my entire life, and honestly never thought I'd have. But I became content in my singleness and stayed my mind on Him and gave Him control of that area of my life. Trusting that whatever He had in store for me (single or married) would be exactly what His plan was for me and not mine. His way, not mine.


I found grace beyond measure. He brought someone who was already a big part of my life even closer to me. He grew the two of us to each other without us realizing it at first and blessed me so much by showing me that this was the man I was to marry one day. And gave me the best love story ever! I do not deserve what God has blessed me with, no where close, but God saw fit that it would all happen this way...and I'm forever thankful.


This year has been been such a blessing in so many ways!

  • I found Jesus.

  • He became my joy.

  • He gave me a hunger for His word. To grow in knowledge and faith.

  • He used people in my life to show me how to pray like I should.

  • He used people and situations to show me how amazing He can be if we would only put our trust in Him.

  • He made me realize that He was all I needed.

  • He allowed me, despite my past and my mistakes, to become a missionary's wife. (In 12 days!)


God took me from the deepest, darkest place I have ever been in...and transformed my life and gave me the desires of my heart. Blessed me with so many things I never believed I could have or deserved...


And it's only year #1...what more can You do, God?? I am so excited to see what You will do in my life during year #2.

 

Thank You, Lord, for saving me one year ago. For transforming my life, showing me true joy and peace, and for blessing me beyond measure. You are truly amazing and I will praise you for all eternity for saving my soul. 🙌🏻

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page