top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Meyer

Tract Talk

I'm going to ask you a question. Think about it, and ponder on your answer.


Have you ever received a gospel tract? If so, how many?


I was raised in church my entire life. Grew up being taught the importance of giving out tracts to spread the gospel. But I've never received a gospel tract outside of the church building. Why is that? Hearing about everyone handing them out, you'd think I would've been given one at some point in my life.


During one of my work shifts, I noticed a tract on the register I was covering. Smiling to myself, I prayed that someone would listen to God and give me one. So I could share my testimony with them. This was a prayer a prayed a couple months ago.


At work yesterday a man walked up to me and enquired on a certain piece of merchandise. Like I always do, I asked him to follow me so I could show him where it was. Once we made it across the store and found the item, I turned to leave. The men stopped me and hands me a tract. "Something for you to read later." I smiled and walked away.


Looking at that tract in my hand you would've thought I won the jackpot! I had an answered prayer in my hands! A prayer I prayed months ago. I was so happy and thrilled that I received my first tract that I forgot to say anything to the man in return. I quickly turned around to find him and thank him for obeying God and giving me this blessing.


Once I found him again, he looked confused. I held the tract out and thanked him for giving it to me and that I didn't need it. I was able to give him my testimony about how I was saved this passed April and to where I am now. We were both wearing giant smiles and so thankful we were able to meet that way.

If that man hadn't listened to God when He said 'Give that employee a tract." Both of us would have missed out on that blessing. So I thank that man for his obedience and in thank my Saviour for allowing that to take place.


So, have you ever received a gospel tract? Has God told you to hand out one? Just think of the blessings you might be missing out on or the soul you could be leading to God. That man thought he was handing a tract to a lost woman on her way to Hell. He was obedient to God and willing to get out of his comfort zone to help bring someone to Christ.


Are we listening to God when He tells us to do something? To hand out a tract? To get uncomfortable?

 

Lord, thank you for that man. Bless him for his obedience to you and his willingness to serve you and your kingdom. Lead him to more people that need a Saviour. Soften their hearts to hear what he has to say for You. Thank you for the encouragement that man brought into my life today, to be more bold in my walk and talk for You.


God, send me some people...

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Year # 2

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page