top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Meyer

Christmas Joy

From the time I was little, I can remember my mother buying each person a new Christmas ornament every year. Each ornament reminded her of them in some sort of way, their interests, likes, job, something that happened during that year in their life, etc.


For a few years she would buy ones that looked like owls just for me, I love owls! (My goal is to one year have a small tree with nothing BUT owls on it!)


The year of 2020 came and as everyone remembers, it was a crazy one. Let's just say she had a lot to choose from for everyone, with all the things that happen that year. (But we won't get into that, we were all there, we know.)


That year the ornament she chose for me was one that simply said 'JOY'.

She handed it to me and said,

"I chose 'joy' because you found true joy this year when you got saved."

And she was right. I did in fact find true joy that year.


Salvation.


I found God and was finally truly joyful with life and everything that comes with it. That year, I experienced my first real joy of Christmas. I was able to celebrate the birth of MY Saviour for the first time, and what an amazing Christmas it was!


Those of you reading this who are saved, understand what I mean. Christmas is so much sweeter when you have Jesus!


That small ornament is my favorite ornament of all time! I don't think she will ever be able to top it. Seeing that small word in the tree makes me smile each and every time I see it, knowing that I am forever joyful with Jesus! And there's nothing small about that.



Thank you, Momma, for that Christmas blessing! I love you!


 

Written for the Ladies' Prayer Advance Facebook Page: click the link below to check it out.


https://www.facebook.com/ladiesprayeradvance/photos/a.100199661883131/394568819112879

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page