top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Meyer

Trust God

What was the number one thing you learned from becoming a Momma?


Let's begin by agreeing that being a Momma is hard!


I've only been one a little over two months and I've learned a lot in this short amount of time. For example...


• Always carry two diapers to change your baby's bum, because she could poo in the one you just changed before leaving the changing station in the restaurant restroom.


• Never leave home without an extra outfit for baby.


• Sleep when she sleeps.


• Never be afraid to call your Momma when you need advice about baby.


... and there are so many more I could list!


But my number one thing I've learned so far, is trust God.


Trust God.


When my little girl arrived in this world, I thought I would be told exactly what to do with her every step of the way. Well that was an expectation that never happened.


They tell you nothing.


When I arrived home after leaving the hospital, I pulled that little helpless, beautiful baby girl out of the car seat... and cried my eyes out.


I was scared to death!


I had no nurse to call every time I had a question about what I should do about whatever the next thing that popped into my head at the time.


I sat there looking at my baby wondering if I could really do this, and God said, "Yes you can."


I just had to trust Him.


When I didn't know what to do next with my child...


Trust God.


When I was scared she's gonna choke again at night and I'm too tired this time to hear her and help...


Trust God.


When I need strength to get through the day because my little girl got her nights and days mixed up...


Trust God.


When I'm sitting there crying my eyes out, while holding my little girl, trying to figure out what's best for her in this decision I have to make...


TRUST God!


He is the one that chose me to be my baby's Momma. He knows exactly what to do with her, how to help and care for her, I mean He knows it all! Google does not. (Although I will admit, I've Googled so much since shes been born.)


Trust God, not Google.


If you're a Momma, and you're struggling with something, give it to God...trust Him with it. If you're like me, you don't need anything else to worry or stress over, because you're too mentally and physically tired to do anything else. Am I right?


"Trust in him at all times; ye people, Pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah."

Psalm 62:8 KJV



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page