top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Meyer

So It Begins...

Updated: Nov 16, 2020

Awhile ago a few friends of mine, along with myself, started a prayer group. And that has changed things in my life drastically. So, I am starting a blog to share what I learn within that group and what I learn and search out in God's Word. Along with other fun things!


One night the group began discussing posting things on social media. One of them was nervous about it and scared that maybe what she wanted to post wouldn't make sense to everyone. I stepped up and encouraged her to go ahead and post it, God will use what she said and someone will get something out of it. We can't stay quiet all the time. We also spoke about getting out of our comfort zone and being more confident on our speech and walk with God.


That got me thinking... I can't sit here and encourage her to do something that I wouldn't do. I have been praying and brain storming about creating a blog. And that was the spring board I needed to do so. The eye opener so to speak.


So here we are! Welcome to Choosing Joy Daily.


I pray you get something out of each post that you can use in your daily lives or even relate to something that I've gone through, so you can find joy in your life just as I did.


In my next post we will be dissecting and studying James 1:2-4 KJV, to find out when we need joy, where the joy comes from and what it means to have it.


I pray that you begin to follow along with me to see where Choosing Joy Daily leads and grows. Subscribe to get updates on posts and other fun things along the way.


James 1:2-4 KJV

2. My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;

3. Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience.

4. But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.


65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page