top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Meyer

It Matters, Momma

It is 11:58PM and I finally got my babygirl to sleep. Diaper bag packed and stocked for tomorrow, hotel room somewhat cleaned up, and I just got to do my devotion for the day.


Living a life with a infant is a whole new level of "I'm busy, I'll get to it later".


Getting up before everyone else to do my devotions, is impossible.


Doing them during nap time, is hard to do. Because most times she has fallen asleep on me and laying her down will wake her.


So, more often than not, my devotion for the day happens right before I go to sleep at night.


How spiritual and holy is that??


Well that's been my mind set. I've been telling myself that getting to God's word this late at night doesn't even matter. What's the point of doing it? Just skip it, I'm going to bed.


But it does matter.


It doesn't matter what time I get into my Bible, it only matters that I do.


Even if it is midnight and I'm exhausted because this Momma has been raising a baby who refuses to go to sleep when she's supposed to. (Stubborn thing. Just like her Mom.) But I do it anyway.


This passed week of late night devotions have been things that have happened in my day, or been about something I have been struggling with. Perfect things for me!


I can use what God shows me that night for the next day!


God will speak to you and show you what you need, no matter the time of day.


As long as you give Him the opportunity to speak to you. Don't skip it. ❤


But his delight is in the law of the LORD; And in his law doth he meditate day and night.

Psalm 1:2 KJV




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page